top of page

Enjoying the last of 2020!


Not gonna lie. 2020 was painful, but through the pain I found that I grew more and found myself in a better position to welcome in 2021!!

2020 has been all about learning, growing and appreciating those in your tribe and what you have around you that really matters. it's not about how hard it was or the fact we went into lockdown. I understand it would have been excruciating for some people, but it also gave others a new look on life and others were even able to expand their knowledge or work on their self love.

I have heard so many beautiful stories from Mum's about how they were able to slowdown and welcome in the no rush school mornings, the sit down lunches with the kids, the connections they were able to re-establish. They adored the time they were able to spend with their families, whilst loving their extended families from afar.

Take a deep breath, close your eyes and feel how lucky you are! Lucky that even though 2020 was tough at times, it didn't break you and you learned a little more about yourself.

The kindness you share with others needs to be given to yourself also.

The days still roll by,

and with them you may cry.

You may laugh or giggle,

even if at times you may wriggle.

Take the good with the bad,

the happy with the sad.

Be the light for a friend,

when they seem to bend.

Be brave and true,

but remember to be kind to you! ~ Jen xx

To help me get through tough times I bring myself back to why.

Why am I feeling this way? Is there something I can do to move through?

Why am I sad? Is it my feeling or something I have picked up from someone else?

Why can't I be where I want to be? Am I doing anything to help me get there?

Why can't I help more people? How can I improve myself to do this?

Why can't I stop these negative thoughts? Have I been outside today? Have I eaten properly?

Why? Why? Why?

I sit with these feelings and emotions and as hard and as confronting they may be, I find my answers.

We need to learn how to stay balanced and how to manage these feelings and emotions when they pop up.

I also use yoga, meditation, wholefoods, protein, fresh air, Australian Bush Flower Essences, Crystals, acupuncture and of course chocolate.. hehe

I love good food and I love adding my essences into these foods. Here's an awesome recipe that is not only yummy, but will help calm you down.

Jen's Mind Clearing Bliss Balls:

15 Medjool dates - pitted

3/4 cup Sunflower seeds

3/4 cup Pepitas

2 - 3 tbs Raw cacao

1tbs Maple syrup - 100% Canadian

7 drops - Calm and Clear essence

Pop all ingredients into a high speed blender and blitz until smooth. Roll into balls.

Optional - roll in desiccated coconut or extra raw cacao.

Pop into freezer to set and enjoy!

Enjoy and remember to take care of you!

Jen xx

bottom of page